School Program Implementation

There are three key elements a program on puppy mills needs to have:

  1. Informational Presentation
  2. Interactive activities
  3. Q&A session

I actually implemented a program like this in schools in Sonoma County when I was in high school in 2009. I’ve seen the kids interested in the topic and how shocked they were about the practices of puppy mills. After giving one presentation at a school, my partner and I came back the next day to give one to another class and word had already spread over the entire K-8 school. There were whispers about who we are, kids came up to us asking us questions and one little girl even said she told her mom about what puppy mills were and they were now going to get their dog from a shelter. Because of how effective a program like this can be I think it would be very beneficial to eventually implement it in all schools.

One thought on “School Program Implementation

  1. I’m amazed, I must say. Rarely do I encounter a blog that’s both educative and amusing, and without a doubt, you have hit the nail on the head. The problem is something which too few people are speaking intelligently about. I’m very happy that I found this during my hunt for something relating to this.

Leave a Reply

